$50 a week on groceries

So quick back story…I’m surprised at how much people spend on groceries.  I try to keep our budget under $50 a week.  I’ve been trying to make lists of what we buy and eat but it doesn’t usually work.  I’m going to try again and post it here.  

I’m big on; cook a meal, have one night/lunch of leftovers, then make it into something else if you have extra.  I go shopping typically every Monday night so my food week starts on Tuesdays.  

After going through my fridge, this will be our meal plan for the rest of this week.

Saturday:

Steak & eggs

Salad

Fish chowder

Sunday:

Blueberry oatmeal

Salad

Chicken soup

Monday:

Sausage & eggs

Fish chowder

Going out to dinner

So I will look through what we have left on Monday and make the plan for the rest of the week.

Published in: on August 4, 2017 at 10:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alexandriakinney.wordpress.com/2017/08/04/50-a-week-on-groceries/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment